Barents Regional Youth Council (BRYC)

12977128_903668336417814_8664315984569873707_o.jpg
 

The Barents Regional Youth Council (BRYC) was established in February 2004. The main goal of BRYC is to promote the idea of living in the high north as a unique opportunity for young people to express themselves.

“Our core values are tolerance, cooperation, reliability, justice and love, as a basis of everything we do!”

The council consists of one youth representative from each county, oblast, republic and okrug in the region and one representative for indigenous youth.

The 15 members of BRYC are working towards the strengthening of youth cooperation in the Barents Region. BRYC members are either elected by the youth council in their region, or chosen by their county administration based on the following criteria. The candidate must:

  • be in the age group 18-30
  • have knowledge of English (spoken and written) 
  • have knowledge about youth issues in their region
  • be interested in international cooperation


BRYC also has a board, consisting of five representatives: one from each of the four Barents countries and one indigenous representative. BRYC elects a new Board every year, during the BRYC Annual Meeting. The Board is elected among the existing BRYC members and functions as an executive body, responsible for the implementation of the annual Action Plan. Members of the Board also represent BRYC, and promotes Barents youth issues, in the Barents Regional Council.

Join us on Facebook:  http://www.facebook.com/barentsyouth

                                                             bryc logo PNG.png

 

Barents Regional Youth Council 2017-18
 

 

Region

Representative

Contact

 

Finland

1
Kainuu
Roosa Mikkonen
kainuu@barentsyouth.org
2
Lapland
Jaakko Joentakanen
lapland@barentsyouth.org
3
Northern Ostrobothnia
Tuure Vairio
northern_ostrobothnia@barentsyouth.org
4
North Karelia
Maria-Katariina Antonov
maria.antonov98@gmail.com
 
Norway
5
Finnmark
Tarjej Jensen Bech and Anna Oliva Taksgård
finnmark@barentsyouth.org
6
Nordland
Viktoria Instanes Markussen
nordland@barentsyouth.org
7
Troms
Hege Kallbekken
troms@barentsyouth.org
 
Sweden
8
Norrbotten
Alexandra Möller and Katarina Lindmark
norrbotten@barentsyouth.org
9
Västerbotten
Tim Andersson
vasterbotten@barentsyouth.org
 
Russia
10
Arkhangelsk
Anastasia Oparina
arkhangelsk@barentsyouth.org
11
Karelia
Maxim Mashin
karelia@barentsyouth.org
12
Komi
Ekaterina Konevskaya
komi@barentsyouth.org
13
Murmansk
Inna Fedorova (Chair)
murmansk@barentsyouth.org
14
Nenets
Arina Bondarenko
nenets@barentsyouth.org
15
Indigenous representative
August Sjøvoll
indigenous@barentsyouth.org

 

 

 

Print this RSS